Serial artikel ini merupakan pengalaman penulis berkutat selama 2 minggu dengan permasalahan instalasi MacBook Pro. Dengan alasan untuk memudahkan kosakata yang digunakan, serial ini ditulis dengan menggunakan bahasa Inggris. Namun demikian, bila ada yang mengalami kesulitan dalam memahaminya, silahkan langsung menanyakannya ke penulis.

MacBook ProFinally I have a Mac notebook ! The type is MacBook Pro and the specification is fantastic, at least for me personally: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2 GHz, 4 GB DDR2 RAM, 160 GB HDD, integrated webcam, and, of course, Mac OS X 10.5 (also known as Leopard). It costs around 2,500 €, which is very expensive for me personally. Of course, I will never buy such a notebook, even have never a dream of having it. Yeah, it is from my workplace.

So, this is my first Mac notebook. I can now see why many graphical designers in the last decade preferred to use it as the main machine to support their works. Yes, it has very good, very nice and very smooth graphical aspects ! The newest version of Mac OS brings more functionalities and more intuitively. However, as a new comer in the Mac word, it is not too easy to interact with Mac notebook in the very first time period. Thus I need to share my experimentations with the notebook. Hopefully it will be useful for everybody who reads this articles.

The articles will cover some ‘How To’s, which will be separately described in upcoming articles:
1. triple booting in one computer (in this case: Mac OS X, Windows Vista, and Linux Ubuntu),
2. virtual machines using VMWare Fusion (each for Vista, Ubuntu, and Sun OS),
3. share data among the OSes, and
4. solve some problems.

Again, this article as well as the upcoming article are written purely based on the successfully experimentations of me, as the author, with a new Mac notebook. Of course, an amount of literatures were used during the experimentations period.